Hyderabad MMTS Trains Time Table site

First Phase

The first phase was completed at a cost of Rs. 178 crore (USD37 million, and started its operations on August 9, 2003. It covers a distance of 43 km, covering 27 stations and connects Secunderabad, Nampally, Dabirpura, Malakpet, Falaknuma, Madhapur and Lingampally. The Diesel Multiple Units (green local trains) complement the MMTS (white-blue trains) along few other routes like Bolaram (up to Manoharabad), Umdanagar etc.

Second Phase

In May 2010, Indian Railways has decided to take up the 107-km Phase-II project of the MMTS at an estimated cost of Rs. 641 crore. The Railway Board has cleared the Phase-II after the state government had agreed to fund two-third cost. It is expected to complete by 2012 and would handle 3 lakh passengers a day.

Second Phase has six segments:

§ Secunderabad - Bollarum - Medchal (28 km)

§ Falaknuma - Umdanagar - Shamshabad Airport (20 km)

§ Secunderabad - Moulali - Ghatkesar (19 km)

§ Moulali - Sanathnagar chord line (21 km)

§ Kacheguda - Sitaphalmandi - Malkajgiri  - Moulali chord line (10 km)


(The following Hyderabad mmts train services do not run on Sundays: 47109, 47110,47111 47112,47133,47134,47135,47136,47137,47158,47138,47160 47161,47179,47182,47184,47198,47199,47208,47209)